End of Year Recap

I completed about 10 bed sized quilts this year.  I taught myself to knit last winter and have made 2 fingerless mittens, 3 hats, 6 pairs of slippers, and a small rug.  I made numerous small things either sewn, knit or crochet – ipod cosies etc. I think I doubled my fabric and yarn collections – both are organized. I haven’t done any crochet since I took up knitting, but am gonna in 2010.  I did do a little embroidery this year.

I started this blog – which is not yet public.  It has already been useful to me and I know next year I will know better what I accomplished since I will have a record right here.

Craft Goals for 2010

  • use more fabric than I take in
  • learn applique
  • get this site public by feb
  • get my etsy store open
  • be more organized

I’ll add more.

Leave a Reply

