Quilting Suppies

I ordered

  • 1    Little Genie Magic Bobbin Washers  $9.79
  • 1    Machingers Gloves – Medium/Large     $7.79
  • 3    Insul-Bright™ Insulated Lining from The Warm Company 22.5″ wide x 1 yard, continuous cut  $8.97

from Sew Thankful.  I had previously got my water dissolving thread from them.  The order shipped promptly.

I am trying the bobbin washers, because I do have the problems they are supposed to fix.  The gloves are also new to me.  I don’t know if I’ll be able to stand wearing them to quilt.  If they really help, I guess I will get used to them. And the Insul-Bright is to make some potholders.

I found out about the bobbin washers and gloves from Leah Day’s blog.  I love her site and she uses and recommends these items, so I thought I would try them as well.  I will post a review of the products later.

Leave a Reply

