Junking

You never know what you’re gonna get.  My favorite local thrift store, Value Village, has bags of assorted fabric for sale.  I always check. This bag looked risky – I could only see 2 quiltable fabrics and the rest looked to be polyester.  But I really like one i could see, so for $6, this came home with me today.

Let’s see what I end up getting. Is it all crappy poly or was it a good find?

Some, actually very nice, sheer polyester prints I’ll donate to another thrift store from which I also get fabric.

What am I keeping? Was there any cotton? Yep. 11 different and at least 1/2 yard each.

A piece of canvas, fading on top with a very Dr. Seussian print on it.  Can’t really use it, but WOW, I like it.

All in all, my money was well spent, wasn’t it?
Leave a Reply

