Waterwheel quilt

Well, I have one more seam on the back and then I am finished peicing it.  Yeah!  I took like 4 days to get that back done.  I really did not like working with the polyester fabric.  The back is made up of old fabric sample squares, some cotton, some polyester.  This is the first time i have sewed 100% polyester and it sucks.  Dulled my needle, kept shifting around (even with all the starch i use), wouldn’t iron flat.  Never again will i use 100% polyester on anything.  I liked sewing nylon more. I do not anticipate quilting this with my usual pleasure.  I hope it will quilt.

12/5 – got some pix of the top and back:

The last quilt of 2009. About 85" square,

Leave a Reply

